Sister Marie-Paule Willem | Catholic Extension’s 2018-19 Lumen Christi Award Recipient

Views:679|Rating:5.00|View Time:2:49Minutes|Likes:6|Dislikes:0
Sister Marie-Paule Willem is Catholic Extension’s 2018-19 Lumen Christi Award recipient.
You can find out more here:

2016 Stegner Award Recipient Timothy Egan

Views:267|Rating:5.00|View Time:1:17:20Minutes|Likes:1|Dislikes:0
2016 Wallace Stegner Recipient
Event Date: Apr 13, 2016
Event Time: 6:30 p.m.
Location: Old Main Chapel

Listen to the podcast and more at
View photos and updates at

Each year, the Center of the American West presents the Wallace Stegner Award to an individual who has made a sustained contribution to the cultural identity of the West through literature, art, history, lore, or an understanding of the West.

Timothy Egan has demonstrated singular achievement, creativity, and dedication to the perception of the West and Western issues. Mr. Egan writes op-ed pieces with a Western perspective for The New York Times once a week. He is also the author of seven books, including The Worst Hard Time, which won the 2006 National Book Award for nonfiction.

A special thanks to Al and Carol Ann Olson for making this event possible.

St. Andrews Presbyterian Church (Tucson, AZ)

Views:917|Rating:5.00|View Time:4:39Minutes|Likes:6|Dislikes:0
Community Renewal says that Saint Andrews Presbyterian Church, winner of the 2010 Salt and Light Award, is one of the most generous churches in Tucson. They are committed to local missions and tremendously invested in this community. Join them at 7650 N Paseo del Norte in Tucson or online at

Pastor Jim Toole… “What I love about St Andrews is the desire to do ministry on many levels. The future of the Church, and the future of St Andrews, is not just to be outwardly focused a church that’s truly listening to the Holy Spirit, to lead us into the community and actually steer us to the needs that are out there and open the doors to powerful ministries.”